Welcome to Christmas in the Park! Explore everything holiday - from our trees to local dining.
Home > About Us > Board Members

Board Members

Board members for Christmas in the Park are responsible for the overall operations of the organization. Working closely with Christmas in the Park staff and other volunteers, the board members lead nine different committees to ensure the events overall success. If you are passionate about Christmas in the Park and are interested in learning more about serving as a board member, please send an inquiry to info@christmasinthepark.com.
President – Joseph Schumaker (SCG Food Space)
Immediate Past President – Karin Cogbill (Littler)
Vice President – Jacob Caputo (Cosmpolitan Catering)
Treasurer – Dean Romeo (Pacific Underground Construction)
Secretary – Andrea Perdichizzi (Micheletti Insurance Services)

  • Mario Burnias (iHome Properties Inc.)
  • Patrick Hammon (Skadden)
  • Robert Hencken (Hencken Development Consultants)
  • John Herschbach (Retired)
  • Greg Korbel (Miller Morton Caillat & Nevis, LLP)
  • Vince Lima (Lima & Campagna Mortuaries)
  • Meryl McVicker (Unleashed by Petco)

  • Dawn Beers O'Brien (Wheelie Fun Cruise & Travel)

  • Stacey Holden (Retired)
  • Robert Nelson (Maxim Integrated)

  • DeAnna Pursai (College of Adaptive Arts)

  • Charlyn Villegas (Four Winds Creative)
  • Hanh Nguyen (Kaiser Permanente)

  • Jason Vasquez (Bay Area Themes)

  • Honorary Board Member: Sophie Sontagg (Monroe Middle School)

Executive Director

Executive Director Jason Minsky
Executive Director Jason Minsky 

Jason Minsky has been involved with the San Jose community since 1993 when he was working in the Community Development department for the San Jose Sharks. Originally from South San Francisco, Minsky is a graduate of San Francisco State University and attended Serra High School in San Mateo. Having previously served on the Board of Directors for Christmas in the Park, he became the non-profit’s first Executive Director in 2012. Prior to that he served as a Vice President for the San Jose Silicon Valley Chamber of Commerce and was Chairman for the Silicon Valley Invitational and Courageous Kids Programs for the American Cancer Society. Jason is married and has a teenage daughter.

Jason is a member of the San Jose Rotary Club where he not only has chaired their annual gala, but is also involved in the Enterprise Leadership Program which teaches high school juniors about creating business plans and entrepreneurism. Jason is also a graduate of the Center for Excellence (CEN) in Nonprofits Leaders Institute, and has previously been part of Community Leadership San Jose. Most recently Jason completed the Stanford Executive Program for Nonprofit Leaders.

Little Known Fact: Jason has previously performed as the San Jose Sharks (1993-1998) and San Francisco 49ers (1993, 2006-2010) mascot characters S.J. Sharkie and Sourdough Sam.



  • Don Lima
  • Kay Concannon
  • Mary Lima
  • Tara O’Leary Hudson
  • Dick Barrett
  • Dr. John DeHeras
  • Kay Linquist
  • Larry Otter
  • Rev. Phil Barrett
  • Mike Fowler
  • Chester W. Mason
  • Jan Passmore
  • Victor Corsiglia
  • Mary Ellen George
  • Jack Mieuli
  • Bruce Pohle
  • Herbert Crawford
  • Ron James
  • Pat O’Brian
  • Maggie Wisinski
  • Tom McEnery
  • Joe Cardinalli
  • Vern Cristina
  • Inge Miscoll

Legacy Members

  • Kay M. Bell
  • Bruce Pohle
  • Joe Cardinalli
  • Dan Caputo
  • John Popovich
  • Phil Ringenberg
  • Kay Linquist
  • Dee Degutis
  • Peggy Snell
  • Tom Trafton
  • Martie Degutis
Back to
< Back